Starting the Day off with God

god

Food for Thought:

Every morning we all have our routine to prepare for the day. We eat our breakfast to increase our metabolism and give our body energy for the day. We drink coffee to give our body caffeine so that we can get through our mornings. We take a shower and put on fresh clothes to make us clean for the day. Some even exercise so that their bodies can be physically fit. We read the news/blogs to get caught up with the world and those around us. This list goes on.

How many of us prepare our day with time with God? If we are going to spend all this time preparing our physical body and mental attitude for the day, I believe it would a good idea to incorporate some God time. Rejuvenate in the Lord. Personally, I can’t imagine starting the day off without the Lord; I would be completely lost. I need His guidance to get me through the day, I consider this the most important part of my morning routine. The ocasional days I miss it, always end up becoming a mess quickly. God is my provider for everything in my life. I need Him to jump start my day. My spiritual life is most important to me, and that is why I find spending time with God reading His word in the morning before I do anything else, extremely vital to my life, both here on earth, and my eternal life.

I just want to encourage others now to start their day off with the Lord. Not only is it really healthy for you, but He deserves our time. Isn’t our spiritual health more important than our physical health?


Memory Verse of the Week:

Romans 8:28

And we know that God causes everything to work together for the good of those who love God and are called according to his purpose for them.


4 thoughts on “Starting the Day off with God

  1. Pingback: Life of a Sinner
  2. Isn’t it funny how hard it is to get the old bones up and out of bed so as to meet with the lover of our souls? He is always willing – we are groggy and lazy too often… good thing He loves us the same one way or another!

    1. It is a very good thing! He is always there running towards us (prodigal son). I don’t know where I would be without Him. Well I guess we wouldn’t even exist without Him. God bless to you, and have a great day! 🙂

What's on your mind?