Jesus Loves Sinners

I often wonder, if Jesus was here in physical form, what would he say? Would He even want to look at me, let alone talk to me knowing how many times I have sinned against Him? I have purposely and deliberately broken every one of his commandments that He gave us. Why would He even want to lay His eyes upon me. He would go to the church where all the righteous are, right? Well lets see what scripture has to say about that. Lets look into a few verses.
Luke 19:7
But when they saw it, they all murmured, saying, “He has gone to be a guest with a man who is a sinner
Luke 15:1-2
Now the tax collectors and sinners were all gathering around to hear Jesus. But the Pharisees and the teachers of the law muttered, “This man welcomes sinners and eats with them.”
Matthew 9:10-11
While Jesus was having dinner at Matthew’s house, many tax collectors and sinners came and ate with him and his disciples. When the Pharisees saw this, they asked his disciples, “Why does your teacher eat with tax collectors and sinners?”
According to these verses, Jesus, multiple times, had supper with sinners. Not only sinners, but tax collectors, who at that time was hated by everyone because they would tax the people more than Caesar had asked so that they can sneak money in on the side. Why would Jesus eat among such people? If we look at another passage in full it says,
Mark 2:15-17
While Jesus was having dinner at Levi’s house, many tax collectors and sinners were eating with him and his disciples, for there were many who followed him. When the teachers of the law who were Pharisees saw him eating with the sinners and tax collectors, they asked his disciples: “Why does he eat with tax collectors and sinners?” On hearing this, Jesus said to them, “It is not the healthy who need a doctor, but the sick. I have not come to call the righteous, but sinners.”
Jesus came for us sinners! He came to rescue us from our sins! He is our doctor. We must go to Him, so that He can heal us from our sins. Jesus doesn’t care about what sin you have committed, you can be a murder, a rapist, struggling with lust, a liar, stealer it doesn’t matter, He came for you! Whatever sin you may be doing and/or struggling with, it doesn’t matter, you don’t need to stop it. Jesus didn’t come to punish us from our sins, but to save us from them.
John 3:17
For God did not send His Son into the world to condemn the world, but that the world through Him might be saved.
Romans 5:8
But God demonstrates His own love toward us, in that while we were still sinners, Christ died for us.
To go back to my original thought, “if Jesus was here in physical form, what would he say?” He would tell both you and me, that He knows the sins we are committing against Him, but yet He still loves us. That it is alright, He is here to be our doctor and savior. All we have to do is focus our eyes on Him and give Him our heart, and everything us will come. He is here help.
What a wonderful God! He knows the sins we commit against Him but instead of condemning us, like we deserve, He sends His son to suffer hell for us! He loves us. Will you accept Him into your heart? All you have to do is ask Him for forgiveness. Here is a sample prayer for you to do so.

Father God, I come to You right now, in the name of your most Holy Son, Jesus Christ, asking You to accept me as a Christian. You say in Your word that if I confess my sins and ask forgiveness, You are faithful and will forgive my sins and remember them no more.  You will not hold them against me and You will give me everlasting life. Father, I confess that I have sinned against You.  I have not followed Your commandments and I have broken Your laws.  I repent of my sins and ask for Your forgiveness. Father, I believe that Jesus Christ, Your only Son, came to Earth and was born, that He lived among us, and that He was crucified to pay for our sins and for my sins.  I believe that You raised Him from the dead and gave Him power over all creation. Lord, right now I accept Your Son Jesus as my Savior and as the Lord of my life.  Send the Holy Spirit to guide me, protect me, lead me and counsel me.  Send Your angels to gather around me and protect me. Protect me from Satan and his evil forces.  Help me grow in wisdom, knowledge and love for You and Your ways.  Give me the strength and courage to change my ways and resist the Devil and avoid sin in the future. Lord, I thank You for sending Your only Son to die so that I can live. Jesus, I thank You in that You died for me while I was still a sinner and had not yet accepted You.  I thank You for forgiving my sins and for bringing me to a saving knowledge of You.  Please bless me and protect me.  Teach me to pray.  Guide me.  Increase my faith, and make me sure in the knowledge that I can rely on You, no matter what may come.  Lead me to a good church where I can learn Your word and the Father’s will, where I can fellowship with Christians and grow in my knowledge of You. I ask these things in Your most holy and precious name, and I thank You for making me a Christian. Amen!

 Now I just want to say, Abba Father, THANK YOU!

7 thoughts on “Jesus Loves Sinners

  1. I love jesus bt..am addicted to maturbation.. I do twice in a month..after that many problems came to my life..I pray daily with all my heart.. I worship him..how to overcome.. I like to be my god child without any defects

What's on your mind?

