Where is your life heading?

What are you striving for? Where is the destination of your actions leading you to?
Something that has been on my mind lately is living on purpose. I’ve been around enough people to know that a lot of people, not all but a lot, end up not even starting to reach their goals or dreams. We, myself included, get caught up in the moment and never take the time to realize our goals and figure out an action plan to reach them.
When I worked in the candy factory I loved talking to people about what their future goals are, one wanted to be a photographer, one wanted to be a writer, another wanted to start his own business. All great goals, but every few months I would check up with them and ask them when they are going to start reaching their goals. Without fail, they always said “maybe in a few months.”
How are we to reach our dreams if we never begin, or even take the time to realize our dreams?
Don’t be afraid to reach out for your dreams, how are you to reach them if you never start?
Small or big, I want to challenge you to take 15 minutes out of your day in the morning and at night to write down your goals, reflect on what you can do reach them, reflect on what you are doing that is preventing yourself from your goals, and most importantly pray about them.

As for me, I don’t want to wake up one day realizing I’ve been living my life on accident regretting on what I could have done if I had just started and took the time focus on my dreams.

What's on your mind?

