Confession 9

Name: Aimee
Age: 19
State: New York

My boyfriend has been hitting me and putting me down. I’m confessing on his behalf. I know I am also at fault for provoking him to beat me, but I confess my bitterness and disgust towards him. I know I should love him and forgive him, but every time I try he beats me up. I struggle with learning to love him through the physical, mental, and emotional abuse. I also confess that I ha


My Comment:

It seems to be you are missing part of your confession. I am not going to agree or disagree to weather or not your provoke him or not, but even if you do, you still don’t deserve that. It is going to tear down your self esteem. Don’t allow the devils lies to soak through your skin. You’ve been bought by the blood of Jesus Christ for you to be free from such bondage!

Before I leave you, I want to ask you a simple question. How is your relationship with him, affecting your relationship with God?


Confess your own confession at communionwithjesus.wordpress.com/confessions/

One thought on “Confession 9

What's on your mind?

