Wisdoms Understanding of Grace

Proverbs 4:3-6

For I too was a son to my father,
still tender, and cherished by my mother.
Then he taught me, and he said to me,
“Take hold of my words with all your heart;
keep my commands, and you will live.
Get wisdom, get understanding;
do not forget my words or turn away from them.
Do not forsake wisdom, and she will protect you;  love her, and she will watch over you.

Proverbs 4:3-6

For I was my father’s son, tender and only beloved in the sight of my mother.
He taught me also, and said unto me, Let thine heart retain my words: keep my commandments, and live.
Get wisdom, get understanding: forget it not; neither decline from the words of my mouth.
Forsake her not, and she shall preserve thee: love her, and she shall keep thee.

I can’t say I am very wise, nor do I have great understanding. My limit of knowledge is very short. With the limited knowledge and understanding I do have, I will say that the greatest thing we can learn of, is God’s grace to us! Without God’s grace everything else is meaningless. To accept, and live out in acceptance of Gods grace would be to achieve wisdom at its fullest. For us to truly accept and life in acceptance of Gods grace, is for us to stop living for us, and start living in Him. It’s when we unite ourself with Christ, so that He may carry us. It’s knowing that we cannot, under the Law, enter into eternal life with Christ, but it is only by His grace that we are made new.

“Let thine heart retain my words: keep my commandments, and live.” When we retain His words, when we have knowledge of His grace, we focus our actions towards Christ, we no longer have to suffer because of our sins. When we are in His grace, we are free and can live! When we stumble from sin and temptations we no longer have to live in self pity of our sins, for when we do we remove ourselves from His grace, and put ourself back under the Law.

Galatians 5:4 (NLT)  

For if you are trying to make yourselves right with God by keeping the law, you have been cut off from Christ! You have fallen away from God’s grace.

Let’s seek our His wisdom and understanding, and not forget His words. Lets not forget about His grace. It is always there for us! No matter how ‘bad’ you believe you have sin, His grace covers it. It always will. The moment we start to live in our own self pity of our sin, when we start to believe we aren’t good enough, is the moment we start to deny Gods grace. His grace is one of the hardest things to accept. It is easy for us to condem ourselves because of our sins, but to accept in our hearts that He has forgiven us, takes a lot of strength and wisdom.

Do not forsake wisdom. It’s in wisdom that we can accept Gods grace. It’s through wisdom that we are protected. It’s in His grace that He keeps us and calls us His own. In short, wisdoms understanding of grace has no limits. In our own worldly understandings we can not accept it nor understand it, it is beyond our grasp, and is impossible. Christ, in His love and wisdom, says differently. Let’s not forget that His wisdom is greater than ours, and His grace is beyond understanding.

5 thoughts on “Wisdoms Understanding of Grace

  1. That’s an awesome post! I think I needed to read that today. Not accepting God’s grace is a tool that Satan uses to get into our heads! Sometimes we need to be reminded that His Grace covers all our sins! Thanks for sharing!

What's on your mind?

