Further Benefits of His Resurrection

Proverbs 2:10-11

Then you will understand what is right and just and fair—every good path. For wisdom will enter your heart, and knowledge will be pleasant to your soul. Discretion will protect you, and understanding will guard you.

I can’t say I have much to look further into in this set of verses. Yesterday we looked at how Christ’s death and resurrection makes us perfect to God, and some of the benefits we receive from Him because of Christ’s death. Today’s verses just further lists us the benefits that we receive because of His death for us.

There is something that sticks out to me though, “every good path.” Note that it does not say “the good path.” I note this because I believe that God does not have a set life path for us, rather He is there in every decision we make and benefits it to the glory of His kingdom. I often think that God has one set path for me. What I don’t like about this thinking is that we get to relaxed in it, and don’t step out of our comfort zone. As for me, I start living without any goals, because I assume no matter what I want, I’m stuck doing the route that God has set for me. It makes me lifeless.

In this set of verses though, I believe God gives us multiple choices and He uses whatever we chose for His benefit. With the benefits we receive from Christ, He gives us the wisdom and knowledge to choose the right paths. Discretion and understanding will protect us in our decisions. As long as we keep our hearts with Christ, He will be there to guide us. There will be times that we lean on our own understandings. When we do that we will lose the wisdom of our Father, this is usually when our life starts to become a mess. However all we need to do is ask God for His wisdom again and “Then you will understand what is right and just and fair—every good path. For wisdom will enter your heart, and knowledge will be pleasant to your soul. Discretion will protect you, and understanding will guard you.”

2 thoughts on “Further Benefits of His Resurrection

What's on your mind?

