Update!

Back with a new theme! It’s been a while since I’ve actually posted on Wordpress. In fact it has been a while since I’ve been on the WordPress website. Been busy with school such. While I have been away I discovered what I want to write about next. I want to do Proverbs, verse by verse. Everyday I am going to look at a few verses and look further at the meanings behind them. To often when reading the Proverbs I will read them chapter by chapter. The problem is there are so many Proverbs that by the time I have finished a chapter, I’ve forgotten most of which I have read. So now I want to look at Proverbs, verse by verse, to help get a greater sense of all the wisdom of Solomon, and a few others.

I’m planning on starting this Sunday. There are 915 verses in Proverbs. The plan is to finish Proverbs in a year!

The verses behind the Proverbs series, as well as any other series, can be found in 2 Peter.

2 Peter 1:12-15

So I will always remind you of these things, even though you know them and are firmly established in the truth you now have I think it is right to refresh your memory as long as I live in the tent of this body, because I know that I will soon put it aside, as our Lord Jesus Christ has made clear to me. And I will make every effort to see that after my departure you will always be able to remember these things.

I’m excited, and a little bit nervous, for doing Proverbs! Hope you can all join in with my through this adventure to seek more wisdom!

Proverbs 4:7

Wisdom is supreme; therefore get wisdom. Though it cost all you have, get understanding.

Proverbs 16:16

How much better to get wisdom than gold, to choose understanding rather than silver!

God Bless

P.S. Is the white text on the black background to hard to read?  Being so young, my eyes don’t have a problem with it, but I worry it might with others. If it does, please by all means let me know.

15 thoughts on “Update!

    1. Thanks! Looking over Proverbs a few times, I may be a slow start (still working out how to get through the first 2 chapters) but once it gets going I think it is going to be awesome! I am super excited!

      Thanks for the support! God Bless! 🙂

  1. I think this is amazing…another friend of mine JUST sent me this link, he and three others, starting today, April 1, are doing a whole blog on PROVERBS of all things!!! You should get in contact with them perhaps. Maybe they can contribute to yours or vice-versa. Or at least you can get some ideas from each other.

    It cannot be an accident to have two blogs on Proverbs starting today. This world is indeed in need of wisdom. And this is NOT an April Fool’s joke, believe me. My WP friend on there is Danklemitis…he is listed as one of the four blog owners. If you do contact him let him know I sent you please!

    God bless you in this endeavor.

What's on your mind?

