God Created Colors!

Chief_cells
Image via Wikipedia

Sometimes I wonder how God did it. I am completely amazed. This week I have two anatomy exams and a psychology exam. Averaging at least three hours a day for the past two and a half weeks studying just the cells, what they are made of, different types, their functions, sizes and etc(I won’t bore you with all the real details of the cell). However I can’t even come close to being able to grasp all that information into my head. God however instantly thought it all up, and made it! Here I have been studying weeks just on the basic cell and can’t even come close to understanding it all, and God thought it up and made it in a split second. That is so amazing! Just the human body itself is fo vast and complex, there is no way I can imagine it being the way it is, without some sort of creator. This creator can’t just be any old ‘engineer’ though. The knowledge and power that this person would need to have is way beyond anything my mind can even come close to grasping! I am so happy to say that this person is my God!

The other thing that is just blowing my mind away right now, is colors. The past few days in psychology we have been discussing how the eye works. Today we got into cones. To keep it basic, cones in the eye is what helps us identify different colors. Humans have three cones, on average. Those who are color blind only have two cones, and can not see all the colors that we can. What blew my mind away is that there are some animals, I believe the gold fish was one of them, has four cones. There are  more colors out there, than our eyes can even see! Thinking about that for a while just blew my mind away! I can’t even make up another color, no matter how hard I try! So there being a whole another color out there is just baffling to me!  As I was trying to imagine another color in my head(I encourage you to try to think of a color that you have never seen before) I thought about where all the colors came from, God. God created all these colors! God created color out of nothing! Just thinking about that completely  baffled my brain! What does it take to have the ability to create colors?

So in all this, I just wanted to say how awesome my God is! I couldn’t concentrate on steadying anymore, this is all that is on my mind now! The Creator of the Universe and everything in it, is on my side! He is helping me out on the path of life. What do I have to fear? This makes me eternally grateful! It really makes Romans 8:31 come alive.

What, then, shall we say in response to this? If God is for us, who can be against us?


When learning about the body, this song just constantly replays in my head.


Memory Verse of the Week:

2 Corinthians 12:9

But he said to me, “My grace is sufficient for you, for my power is made perfect in weakness.” Therefore I will boast all the more gladly about my weaknesses, so that Christ’s power may rest on me.


One thought on “God Created Colors!

  1. I totally understand how awe inspiring all of our Father’s creation is. When I read your post, I felt you enthusiasm and complete rejoicing of your heart! I, too, took all those classes in college. Everyday, something new is brought to my attention that makes me just say “WOW”!! That’s our Father and Lord~~ He created all things and in such a beautiful way, not for Himself, but for us!

What's on your mind?

